Explore Bbc Drama, Jane Austen, and more!

"My dear Mr Bennet, have you heard that Netherfield Park is let at last?" - 'pride and prejudice' bbc 1995

Screencap from the 1995 version of Pride and Prejudice, starring Colin Firth and Jennifer Ehle.HD Wallpaper and background photos of Pride and Prejudice for fans of Pride and Prejudice images.

Pride and Prejudice Readers' Choice ~ The Bennet Brother – Scene #26 | Austen Authors by Abigail Reynolds (image of Benjamin Whitrow as Mr. Bennet)

Pride and Prejudice Readers' Choice ~ The Bennet Brother – Scene

"Happiness in marriage is entirely a matter of chance": Jane Austen and Married Soulmates

"Happiness in marriage is entirely a matter of chance": Jane Austen and Married Soulmates

Pride and Prejudice  1995; Lady Catherine de Burgh and her poor daughter Anne...but look at the hat Anne is sporting!!!  Love it!    http://periodmovies.blogspot.com/2007/05/lady-catherine-de-burghs-outfits.html

Pride and Prejudice Lady Catherine de Burgh and her poor daughter Anne.

“Mr. Collins to be sure was neither sensible nor agreeable; his society was irksome, and his attachment to her must be imaginary.  But still he would be her husband.  Without thinking highly either of men or of matrimony, marriage had always been her object; it was the only honourable provision for well-educated young women of small fortune, and however uncertain of giving happiness, must be their pleasantest preservative from want.  This preservative she had now obtained .......”

Pride and Prejudice Mr Collins - a narrow escape for Miss Eliza Bennet - Charlotte seems quite content. provided Mr Collins spends as much time in the garden lol!

Crispin Bonham-Carter, Mr. Charles Bingley - Pride and Prejudice directed by Simon Langton (TV Mini-Series, BBC, 1995) #janeausten

'Mr Bingley's face lit up as soon as Jane emerged.' This pic - Charles Bingley (played by Crispin Bonham-Carter) in the 1995 BBC version of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice

Pride & Prejudice 1995. Can't you just hear him? "HOW IS YOUR HEAD LIZZY?? GOOD? GOOD. MARRY ME? NO? I HATE MYSELF."

Pride & Prejudice 1995. Can't you just hear him? "HOW IS YOUR HEAD LIZZY?? GOOD? GOOD. MARRY ME? NO? I HATE MYSELF."

Pinterest
Search